Living room

Reminder of before:

Before: Living Room

Living room as of now:
Living Room

Changes that have been made to the living room:
It has been painted (only one layer of paint!)
Curtains taken down (I’m a little disappointed those original curtains don’t show up in the pictures) and blinds put up. Had to get custom cut blinds thanks to having 41.5 inch windows.
Slowly working on getting furniture. So far the room has a couple side chairs and a coffee table. Hopefully there will be a sofa soon (looking at this sofa). The sofa in there right now was actually intended to be put in the office (already owned this), but its size prevents it from getting there…so, it stays in the living room.
As you can see from the picture, the new refrigerator is currently hanging out in the living room. It will be here until the tile floor is completed in the kitchen.

Paint color: Behr Premium Plus Ultra: Creek Bend
Side chairs: Gunlocke–bought one from a local modern furniture seller then happened to find another one just like it (though a different color) at What’s on 2nd?
Coffee table: Adrian Pearsall–found at What’s on 2nd?

3 responses to “Living room

  1. Jennifer May 22, 2011 at 8:47 am

    Looks great so far. I’m sure your’re enjoying Crestwood — keep preaching the mid-century word!

  2. jeff worrell May 24, 2011 at 11:38 am

    You will love the Corona sofa! (If you are not already working with someone, I would recommend Rob Schneider at the Brookwood Village store.) I purchased two that face each other in my living room. The sofa is an excellent value and the colors have just the right vintage appeal for what I was trying to create. Macy’s delivery service is EXCELLENT. The one thing I would say is that reviews posted by Macy’s customers regarding the sofa say that the fabric may wear/stretch under heavy use. This is not the case at my house (I use the den primarily), but I did give consideration to that.

    • crestwoodmodern May 24, 2011 at 11:40 am

      Thanks Jeff. I’m really looking forward to having it in my living room. I just have to get my floors finished so I can move my refrigerator back into the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

